Welcome to
West Bloomfield Township Public Library's
Online Library

Friends of the Library
Home Catalog My Account Read Listen Watch eLibrary Programs Visit About Us

West Bloomfield Township Public Library's Online Library
eLibrary ~ Subject Guides




Research Pro
Search Magazines, Newspapers, Journals, Encyclopedias and eBooks:
Search In:

More Searching Options

Subject Guides

Careers & Employment Resources

A list of Career and Employment books and electronic resources are listed here for users seeking employment opportunities.

Helpful Video:
Filing Your Claim for Unemployment Benefits & Finding a Job
Requires Flash 8

Library Resources: On the Shelves


Can I wear my nose ring to the interview?
by Ellen Gordon Reeves
2009

100 fastest-growing careers : your complete guidebook to major jobs with the most growth and openings
by Michael Farr
2009

Directory of Professional Résumé Writers
by Louise Kursmark
2008

Job search : marketing your military experience
by David G. Henderson
2009

The Only Resume and Cover Letter Book You'll Ever Need
by Richard Walsh
2008

Working world 101 : the new grad's guide to getting a job
by Bridget Graham and Monique Reidy
2009

How to say it on your resume : a top recruiting director's guide to writing the perfect resume for every job
by Brad Karsh and Courtney Pike
2009

Knock 'em dead 2009 : The Ultimate Job Search Guide
by Martin Yate
2009

The complete idiot's guide to the perfect job interview
by Marc Dorio
2009

Get the job you want, even when no one's hiring : take charge of your career, find a job you love, and earn what you deserve!
by Ford R. Myers
2009

Your dream job game plan : five tools to becoming your own career agent
by Molly Fletcher and Steve Kincaid
2009

Get the interview every time : proven strategies from Fortune 500 hiring professionals
by Brenda Greene
2008

The career coward's guide to changing careers : sensible strategies for overcoming job search fears
by Katy Piotrowski
2008

You might also be interested in our Bookletters page, .

divider

Library Resources: Electronic

Business & Company Resource Center (was General Business File ASAP)
Business & Company Resource Center (was General Business File ASAP)

 

Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.

 

Learning Express Library
Learning Express Library

 

An online, interactive test preparation service. Practice for the ACT, SAT, civil service exam and others. Tests are timed to replicate the test-taking experience and are enhanced with instant online scoring, personalized analysis and recommendations for improving your scores. Includes a Job Search and Success Skills module that provides career assessment tools and job search resources.

 

ReferenceUSA
ReferenceUSA

 

Search for information about US and Canadian companies.
Provided and paid for by the West Bloomfield Township Public Library.

 

Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal

 

Full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal (1984 - present).
Provided and paid for by the West Bloomfield Township Public Library.

 

divider

Library Programs

Explore the many programs for job seekers with our Tough Times programs! See our Program Calendar for dates, times and details.

divider

Online Resources

Career OneStop
CareerOneStop is a U.S. Department of Labor-sponsored Web site that offers career resources and workforce information to job seekers.

Job Central
JobCentral National Labor Exchange is a service of DirectEmployers Association, a nonprofit consortium of leading U.S. corporations, in alliance with the National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA). Job seekers can find several job postings not listed on major job boards.

Snag A Job
SnagAJob.com provides leads to America's hourly workforce with hourly jobs. A great source for hourly employment listings.

The Ladders
TheLadders.com was created to serve the specific needs of the $100k+ job market. Job seekers may find a comprehensive listing of $100k+ jobs on the web.

ZoomInfo
ZoomInfo is a business information search engine, with profiles on more than 37 million people and 3.5 million companies. Job seekers can find information on industries, companies, people, products, services and jobs.

Dice.com
A leading career website for technology and engineering professionals.

eFinancial Careers
Provides leads on job opportunities for professionals working in banking and the financial markets.

MedZilla.com
Users can search for jobs in biotechnology pharmaceutical and the health care industry.

USAJobs
USAJOBS is the official job site of the United States Federal Government; a one-stop source for Federal jobs and employment information.

divider

Organizations

Last Updated: June 23 2010

divider

Questions? Comments? Contact Us

e-Newsletter Signup Grow up Reading Literacy Connection Tools


Library Hours:
Monday - Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday - Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Main Library:
4600 Walnut Lake Road
West Bloomfield, MI 48323
Phone: 248-682-2120
TDD: 248-232-2292
Fax: 248-232-2291
Westacres Branch:
7321 Commerce Road
West Bloomfield, MI 48324
Phone: 248-363-4022
Fax: 248-363-7243
See map
© 2007 -2010 West Bloomfield Township Public Library